abba tribute band            
 

ABBA TRIBUTE BAND

Book Now: mb 07931 350642
E mail:louise@abbasangels.co.uk
 
 
       facebook logo for 70s disco tribute band      
            
 
 
         
 

ABBA TRIBUTE BAND - REVIEWS

 
 

Most of our testimonials come via e mail but for some we have scanned in the actual letters / notes also.

Dear Abba’s Angels, YOU WERE BRILLIANT!!!!! We absolutely loved your music, routine, outfits.....everything!!!!!  Thank you as you really raised the roof and got the party going.  Lots of the guests have absolutely raved about you and said you are better than Bjorn Again and other bands they have paid to see. Abba’s Angels we love you!  Thank you so very much. Amanda and Jon x

Hi Louise, All that I can say is WOW!  What a night. Abba Angels were fantastic. Everybody at our party could not believe how amazing they were.We all had such a wonderful time. They were absolutely fantastic. My daughter who's 7th Birthday it was had a ball and they made her night by inviting her and her cousin on stage with them. For that I cannot thank them enough, it is something that she will never forget. They then went on to sing Happy Birthday to her and they made her day by dancing with her, she actually thought that ABBA were at the party. Please can you make sure that you pass on our sincere Thanks to all the band and make sure that they are aware of just how wonderful they made the party for both Ann and everybody else who attended. I would book abba angels for any events in the future and could not recommend them highly enough they were awesome. Becky x

"I just wanted to say WOW the band could not have been better - Everyone was blown away by them - they got us all dancing straight away - played all our favourites and gave us the mike so we could really sing along - Brilliant wonderful awesome fantastic - Abba's Angels completed the night and made the evening such a success - and so sweet and friendly too. I can't thanks them enough" Krissie

" It really was a great evening, and I thought the band were  superb - certainly the best Abba tribute band I've heard.  One of my  committee members said you were much better than the "other" tribute  band she went to hear - Bjorn Again.  As far as Wadhurst is concerned,  you were as good as the real thing! Speaking personally and as a pretty astute musician, I thought you  were all very professional and really good at your various roles;  excellent singing and playing, top quality instruments, equipment,  costumes and stage manner.  I was delighted and very pleased with what  you did.  You're streets ahead of the competition.  I will be sure to  recommend you wherever I can, and hope to hear you again." Michael Fields May 2010

“Our event last Friday was a great success, a large part of this down to the band who put on a fantastic show for us. There were so many fabulous comments made that it would be impossible to list!
As someone myself who has been a professional touring musician for over 18 years it was so good to see a band who were absolute professionals in every detail! I spent a long time convincing our committee to book a fully professional band rather than a local group and everyone is now convinced that it is was the right decision and now understands the reasons why! If you could pass on our thanks again to the team for all their hard work and I hope we managed to make it a fairly stress free evening for them! I know there is a lot of support gathering for having them back again next year to do a different show for us, if they would be prepared to come back!Many thanks” Richard Miners

I am writing, a tad belatedly, but most emphatically about the wonderful, unforgettable evening Abba's Angels provided to our members at the Society's 2010 Annual General Meeting in Brighton on August 21st.

This year's social event at the Corn Exchange was very well received and considered by many as one of our best! I give wholesale credit to Abba's Angels because their energy, talent, showmanship and professionalism were essential contributions to the evening.
Although time has passed since their performance, I remember vividly that evening, Abba's Angels and the sheer joy and excitement they created among the audience. In sum, I believe that Abba's Angels is one (if not the best) of the UK's Abba Tribute groups. I appreciate that ISPE had the opportunity to join with the Angels and make 'beautiful music together." Mark H. Epstein, Executive Secretary ISPE SEE ACTUAL LETTER

Dear Louise, Please pass on my thanks to Frida, Bjorn, Benny and Agnetha for a great show on my 50th Birthday, I like most people always have a few reservations when booking acts, but I can honestly say and having worked in the media for over 25 years, I had no reason to be concerned, they were spot on, and totally professional, it’s not easy to come to a small village hall in the sticks and perform to small crowd with the same enthusiasm as if it were the large stage, so a very well done to them. Abba’s Angels, is one of the best tribute acts I have ever seen and were totally professional at all times, all my guests thought they were brilliant and felt privileged to be part of what was as close to a genuine Abba performance as today possible. Regards Nigel Taylor,
Chief Executive Officer, Taylor Drew Productions

I would just like to pass on my thanks to Abba's Angels who played at the Tidworth House Officers' Mess 'Summer of the 70s' Ball 19th June 2009. I was given their preview CD before the event and they sounded even better live! All the guests thoroughly enjoyed themselves and the band really made the 70s atmosphere complete! They were friendly and amiable and a pleasure to work with!! Once again, please pass on my thanks to the band for an outstanding performance! Nick Keenan, Captain, Head of Ball Committee

I wanted to tell you how much we enjoyed ourselves on Saturday night. The evening had taken up so much of my time that there was a lot of pressure on everything to go well. As soon as I met the group I was immediately put at ease and they were all so friendly. They were really great and everyone was up and dancing. They were fab, excellent, brilliant, fantastic .....what more can I say than 'Thank you for the music' !!! Julia 19/10/2009

"Despite a roaring headache from last nights excesses at my Captains farewell party I could not let today go past without writing to you to express my thanks for Abba's Angels performance. To say you were stupendous is actually an understatement. Our research had led us to believe you were one of, if not "the" top Abba Tribute in the south of England. we were right. Everyone of the 150 attendees thought you were the real thing and had an incredible night of dancing to your fabulous music. This was an important night for my wife and I as I retire as golf club captain in 2 weeks time and you helped make it a memorable and thoroughly enjoyable occasion" Jim Thatcher, Captain, Rowlands Castle Golf Club. SEE ACTUAL LETTER

"Dear Louise and the rest of the band, Mamma Mia – What a party! Thank you so much for being so utterly fantastic at our party last Saturday! You were awesome! You all looked so fabulous and sounded superb. Having such a professional band added so much to our party. You were also so very tolerant of all our reveling/dancing guests. What else can I say but ‘Thank you for the Music’ and I would strongly recommend you to anyone wanting to have the best ABBA tribute band this side of Sweden!" Pippa Riddle, East Sheen

" Your whole performance at the Bibury Suite on 10th May was absolutely outstanding, we have received numerous complements from our guests who are all of the same opinion that Abba's Angels are brilliant! Thanks to you all for making what would have been an ordinary evening into one that was really special for us all" Paul Green, Salisbury Masonic Lodge SEE ACTUAL LETTER

"Just to let you know Friday night was a great success - Abba's Angels were both friendly and professional with both sets performed without a hitch and Cloud 9 kept the dance floor filled for the evening." Lisa (Via Scott Jordan Entertainments)

"Hi louise, I have been meaning to give you feedback on the 15th april party. the band were absolutely superb in every way and i suspect you will get further bookings from friends as a consequence! Many thanks" Steve, May 2011

"Thank you to you and all the band for such a fantastic evening on Saturday. You were brilliant and it was so good to see virtually the whole crowd on the dance floor during both of your sets. I've received lots of compliments about your performance - you made the night really swing! Huge thanks. We'd love to have you back again! "
Best wishes, Rosie and the FCGS committee

"Just a short note to say thanks to the guys and girls for Saturday night, everybody thoroughly enjoyed the evening, not a bad word to be heard, one of the best Abba tribute bands that I have ever seen. On top of that we raised £1500 for the vital work carried out by Cancer Research UK, we were delighted. Please thank them all again on our behalf." Grahame, November 2010

"Many thanks for Saturday night. The feedback from those attending has been great. I hope you also enjoyed the evening and the dinner.It really was most enjoyable and will be difficult to top. As I said on the night, I am sure next years Captain will be seeking your services." John Codling, Enfield Golf Club

Hi Louise, further to our telephone conversation, I just wanted to say a massive thank you for playing at our wedding. You were brilliant, and everything we'd hoped for. We've had loads of compliments from our guests. It was great to look around and see so many people of all ages having a great time on the dance floor." Jacqueline and Rob

"Just want to thank you both for such a wonderful night...you girls were brilliant!  I had such a fantastic night, certainly celebrated in true Abba style.  Everyone thought you were fantastic and we were asked on several occasions were we had found you." Lorna Elliot

"Thank you so much - the girls where fabulous and did a really marvelous job, I would certainly recommend them for the future and would definitely hire them again" Mill Ride Golf Club, Ascot

“Thank you for supporting me to put on a wonderful Xmas Party. Each and every member of the band were superb not only in their performance but in the way they interacted with the people we support. It was the first party I arranged for the organisation and the feedback I have received so far has been fantastic. It has been said it was the best Xmas party EVER!!! For a large part I have you and the band to thank for that. I look forward to working with you again in the future.” Mark Grover December 2010   

"Just a short note to thank you and Abba’s Angels for last Saturday night.  Absolutely brilliant evening, could not have asked for anything better, fantastic music, fantastic vocals and just fantastic all round.  This is the first time that our Club has put on an event like this and everything went off without any problems.  Please pass on our grateful thanks to the band and I trust that they had a safe journey back" Charles Hopkinson, Rotary Club S Wales

 

 

"Just wanted to say a long overdue thank you for your fantastic show at our 40th birthday party on 8th May.  We had a brilliant night and I think our friends will be talking about it for a long time to come." Penny Duck May 2010

"A very big thank you for the fabulous music that you provided at our wedding on 29th August. The band was absolutely fantastic, just like the real thing and got all our friends & family up on the dance floor, dancing & singing. Best Wishes, Louise & Stuart
SEE ACTUAL LETTER

"I just want to thank you so much for an amazing night.  You were absolutely superb and all our guest said it was the best party they have ever been to.  You made a special night one to truly remember." Becky Cowlard

" Just to say a massive thank you for your performance on friday - I have received many compliments about the band and the evening." Guy, Frome Cricket Club

"Thanks so much for the show last night in Southampton - it was truly "fabba!" Kim Garner, Bands on the Run Entertainment Agency

"Thankyou all very much for making Paul's 50th Birthday on 20/01/10 such a very special day, not only for him but all who celebrated with him, they loved it!! A night to remember for them all. Very much appreciated that you were so engaging with them. Wishing you every success in the future" Wendy Webb, Weymouth. SEE ACTUAL LETTER

"A quick note to thank the two of you for joining us on Friday night. Everyone seemed to have had a thoroughly enjoyable time, and Abba's Angels were brilliant! You were very slick and professional, and - of course - looked fantastic!" Sandi Batchelor

"Thanks for all your help on Children In Need Night - Abba's Angels were Brilliant! Same Time next year?" Andy Longstaff at the BBC

"I can't thank you enough for your performance on Saturday - it was absolute perfection and such good entertainment.  It is very rare that virtually everyone at a party is on the dance floor, but you achieved it.  I wanted to mark my 40th with a party to remember and you certainly helped provide that - the trouble is I just wanted it to go on and on............Rob is absolutely chuffed you have put him on the web site - he is sending everyone the link ! My friend Jo Burden has asked for your details as it is her 40th in July - I hope that will provide another booking for you - plus I would be able to see you again which would be fantastic! Thanks again for making my birthday so special and I can't wait to book you again in the future. Lesley, 7/11/2009 Dorchester

"A quick note to thank you and the band for helping turn Helen's 40th birthday party into a fantastic night for all to remember! The band were fantastic and kept the guests dancing (on tables, chairs, wherever) for the full set. Particularly grateful for battling through the shocking weather and can assure you there were several guests asking for your contact details." Chris, Hale, Cheshire Jan 2010

"Just a quick email to say a huge thank you for last Saturday. Everyone loved you guys !  You got them all up and in the mood from the start and they all commented on how great you all were.  Top work with Abba and disco tunes – we didn’t want the night to end – which may have been obvious !" Lucy, Goodwood Hotel 14/11/2009

"Just wanted to say how much we all enjoyed your show on Saturday. The feedback from all the people who came has been outstanding - the kids just loved it and the quality of the show was first rate.  You were a delight to deal with, on time, reliable and great fun into the bargain. My nine year old daughter wants to say 'you are FANTASTIC!!!!'. Saturday definitely rates at the best ever PTA party, so many many thanks - good luck with the rest of the summer, please feel free to use me as a reference if you need one." Jules Armson, PTA Chair, Cardus School

"Abba's Angels were a great bunch and our customers loved them they were so friendly and accommodating and did a great show really pleased with them and will def book them for next Abba Event also highly recommend other venues to book them, the costumes were really very good and such a good show all our customers were on their feet and had a good dance. Thanks Charlie your recommendation was excellent" Christine, Thomas Arms Hotel , Llanelli 26/2/2010

"Just wanted to write a say a BIG thank you for Saturday Night! Abba's Angels were brilliant & our Hen had a fantastic night! Everyone thought that the band were excellent & we all loved dancing and singing along!  The band looked & sounded totally fantastic, & we loved the Swedish accents!! They were all so friendly and professional, and they did arrive early so there was plenty of time for setting up etc which all helped the night to run smoothly! Thank you again for everything!" Helen Stewart

"II just wanted to say a really big thank you for such a brilliant performance. It was just perfect !! I have had so many comments about how great you were and everyone loved it. I wish I could do it all again! " Catherine, Kingston 6/2/2010

"We just wanted to say thanks to the band for playing at our wedding, They were absolutely amazing and really made the evening something special. We had a really fantastic day , thanks for making it extra special and please pass on our sincere thanks to the band" Tracy and Andrew, Weymouth SEE ACTUAL LETTER

"Dear Abba's Angels, Thanks very much for the show at Home House on saturday - the client was very impressed with your performance and you were a huge hit with everyone! I hope to see you again in the future" Jamie Landesburg, Home House, London SEE ACTUAL LETTER

"Dear Abba’s Angels , we just wanted to send you a big thank you for the great night we had on the 25th August. You were so entertaining and your Swedish accents were fantastic!” Tamara Riley, Private Party

" Dear Abba's Angels, just a short note to say thank you very much for a fantastic performance - it made our special day even more memorable . Everyone loved it! " Maria & Lucy, Eastbourne SEE ACTUAL LETTER

"A word of thanks, the band were excellent, extremely professional and were central to an excellent evening." Ian , Friern Manor, Essex

"Please pass on my very best wishes to the girls when you speak to them next (I’m still getting text, emails and calls saying how amazing they were!!)" Suzanne Kane.

“Dear Abba’s Angels - thank you for your excellent performance for the ATOC Rally, everybody really enjoyed the show!” Carol Collis, Austin Rally Organiser

"I just wanted to drop you a quick line & thank you and the band for playing last night.  You were fantastic & we all really enjoyed it – especially the Swedish accents!  I had so many people stop me on their way out of the pub last night to tell me how much they loved it – I’m sure it’ll be the talking point of the town this week!" Amy Cuts, The Nog Inn 

"We've been coming to Sandy Balls Holiday Park every year for the last 15 years and you are definitely the best act we've seen here" Mr & Mrs Rose, Devon

"Many thanks for going to the job at Ascot for us Friday. You were booked at extreme short notice and the client absolutely loved you. The are certainly interested in booking you again for future events "Emelee, Complete Entertainment Agency"

"Thank you so much for a great Friday night, everyone has said it’s the best yet.The music went down a treat and l have been asked to keep you in mind for our Xmas bash? Once again many thanks to you and the rest of acts." Bob Bailey, Boscombe Down, RAF

" In the 10 years I have worked here you are the best band we have ever had " Geoff, Manager, Windlesham Golf Club, Bagshot, Surrey

''Had a great time at The Nightingale Hotel, Swindon with Abbasangels !  Brilliant act, sounded spookily authentic and looked great.  Totally entertaining, I would highly recommend.  Thanks for a great entertaining evening !''  Marilyn (Premier Promotions / Tremendous Tributes
 

"Just want to say a massive thank you for Saturday night, your group was fantastic! Everyone we have spoken to after the party have inquired about your band.John is only gutted that he didn't get a picture with you all. But every time I tried to get him, someone else had dragged him away! And my little granddaughter, Aalliyah keeps asking when are you coming back! So thank you Louise and please passed on my regards to the rest of the band. You made the party for John. It was much appreciated. I will certainly recommended your band for future parties." Terri Ward SEE COPY OF GIFT CARD ALSO SENT

Many thanks for a fabulous night. We hope you will come back in the near future? Best wishes, Tim , Cross Keys, Pangbourne SEE ACTUAL NOTE

 

 
         
 
                        
    abba tribute bands     

abba tribute act acts

     abba tribute show   
             
  ABBA TRIBUTE BAND   ABBA TRIBUTE   ABBA'S ANGELS LIVE